Can I turn off IP address recording?

If you don't wish to view and search on IP addresses in FullStory, navigate to Settings > Privacy and enable "Discard user IP addresses." 

FullStory may temporarily store IP addresses while sessions are being processed, but will actively discard them once sessions are completely processed (always within 30 days of capture). When this option is enabled, you will not be able to view IP addresses in the UI for users or search by IP address. 

The setting is not retroactive, so if you have already recorded some IP addresses they will continue to be searchable until the session exceeds your data retention period and has been deleted. 

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

The FullStory team awaits your every question.

Contact Us