Can I disable all recording?

Yes! You can flip the proverbial kill switch to stop all recording and flip it back on anytime you'd like. You can also selectively turn recording on and off by domain

Navigate to Settings > Recording & Exclusions and change the Recording Enabled toggle. Be sure to turn it back on when you're ready to start recording again.

Note: When you turn off recording, sessions that were already underway will continue to record until completed, so you may notice a few more sessions populate even after you've turned off recording. 

Image title


Can’t find what you’re looking for?

The FullStory team awaits your every question.

Contact Us