When you reach your quota you stop recording sessions.
We don't believe in charging overages and would hate for you to be responsible for ensuring you switch off your recording to avoid additional costs.
On the first day of every billing cycle your quota is reset. As you rack up sessions and near your threshold, we'll raise a few warnings in the app and send you an email to let you know that you're getting close to going over your quota. This gives you the opportunity to upgrade or do nothing.
Once you've recorded your full quota (full disclosure: we give you a little spill over from your official plan number), we'll display a notification in the app and send you an email that let's you know your recording has stopped.
You'll still be able to login and access your recorded sessions as normal. You won't have any new sessions flowing in until the reset date. The sessions that occurred after recording stopped are not recoverable. In other words, they were never recorded.
Under Settings > Subscription, you can see your quota reset date:
Quota emails are only sent to Admins. Under Settings > Profile, you can choose to turn quota warning emails on or off.
The FullStory team awaits your every question.Contact Us