What user roles are available for FullStory teammates?

When inviting a teammate to FullStory, you have an option of two user types:

Admin: Administrators can view and modify all settings in FullStory. Only Admins can view the Data Export feature (if enabled for the account).

Standard: Standard users can view all settings, but will not be able to modify them.

The main difference between these levels is the ability to modify anything under the Settings menu, including billing information, integrations, inviting new teammates, and excluding certain types of recordings.

Both Admin and Standard users can use search, view all sessions, save segments, create notes/highlights, and use segment export.


There is a third type of user called 'Guest' which does not need to be manually added. 

For these users, you need to enable Guest users in your account. Once you have enabled guest users, you can share session links with any email domain on your whitelist and guests can view those single sessions.

Guests: Guest users can only view sessions that are shared via share link. Within that view they can see user details, share and see session notes, and view Page Insights (if available for the account). They do not have access to the main FullStory UI, search, segments, or settings.

Was this article helpful?

/

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

The FullStory team awaits your every question.

Contact Us