When you reach your quota recording pauses until your quota resets.
We don't believe in charging overages and would hate for you to be responsible for ensuring you switch off your recording to avoid additional costs.
On the first day of every quota cycle your quota is reset. As you rack up sessions and near your threshold, we'll raise a few warnings in the app and send you an email to let you know that you're getting close to going over your quota.
Once you've recorded your full quota, we'll display a notification in the app for all users and send admins an email that lets you know your recording has paused.
You'll still be able to login and access your recorded sessions as normal. No new sessions will be recorded while your account is over quota and recording has been paused. Because recording pauses while you're over quota, sessions from that gap will never appear in FullStory and won't be accessible.
Under Settings > Subscription, you can see your quota reset date: