Can I delete sessions?

If you become aware that sensitive data has been recorded into your FullStory account, follow the process outlined in this article: What to do if sensitive data has been recorded

It's possible to delete individual sessions, all information associated with a specific user, or all sessions within a specific window from your FullStory data.

Once a session falls out of your data retention window, it will be purged from your data and non-recoverable. Data retention deletions are processed on a rolling basis based on:

  • The date of session capture
  • Your data retention period, which is listed in the Subscription tab of your Settings page

Note: if your account was created before April 30, 2020, you may experience up to a 30-day buffer in your data retention window.

Need to get in touch with us?

The FullStory Team awaits your every question.

Contact us