What is a Guest seat?
Users with a Guest seat in your account can view any session that is sent to them as a share link. While viewing the session, they can access features available within the session replay (including the event timeline and Dev Tools).
Guest users cannot access Page Insights or navigate anywhere else in FullStory to run searches or view additional data. They will only have access to view the session you've shared with them directly using a share link.
Enabling Guest seats for your account
To allow Guest seats for your account:
- Navigate to Settings > Account Management > Users
- Scroll down to the Sharing Settings section
- Toggle on the enable guests switch
- Add appropriate email domains to the allowlist (gmail.com or other general domains ARE allowed)
Note: Anyone with an email from these domains will be able to create a Guest account and view shared sessions.
How does a user get a Guest seat?
Once you've enabled Guest seats for your account, you can start sharing links. You do NOT need to manually add any Guest users. They will automatically be added to your list of Guest seats once they have viewed a shared session.
Guests can login using Google Authentication to instantly provision their Guest seat. They'll be taken straight into the session to start viewing the playback. If your account requires Google Authentication, your guest must use Google Authentication to log in.
If your account does not require Google Authentication, Guests can also choose to have an authentication link emailed to them. Once they click the link in the email, they'll be taken straight into FullStory to view the session.
NOTE: The domain of the Google account or email address they use to log in must be included on your domains allowlist.
Managing Guest seats for your account
All of your Guest users will be listed under the Sharing Settings section of the Users page. You do NOT need to manually add any Guest users. They will automatically be added to your list of Guest seats once they have viewed a shared session.
You can delete Guest users or promote them to a full access seat using the drop-down menu.
Deleting a Guest user will not prevent them from creating another Guest account if their email domain is still present on your allowlist.
Note: You do NOT need to manually add any Guest users. They will automatically be added to your list of Guest seats once they have viewed a shared session.
What sessions can be viewed by Guest users?
Only sessions where a share link has been created can be viewed by Guest users. Once a share link has been created and the user is logged in, any URL that links to the session will allow the user to view the session.
You can check to see if a Share Link has already been created for a session while using Session Replay. Look for any notes in your activity timeline, then click the three dots to open a menu.
You'll see "Copy Link" if a Share Link already exists, and you'll see "Create share link" if not.